Our Team

EAHR daily team consists of professionals with a variety of educational backgrounds.


Our core team is supported by an active membership base which includes professors, PhD’s and proven professionals with careers in the Arts, Technical and Humanities.


The Board of EAHR is chosen on the general assemblies by popular vote, and act as our advising and governing body. 

The Board

Thomas Becker

Chairman of EAHR Board, Managing Director of STRING

Jørgen Taxholm

Architect and Co-Founder of EAHR

Eva Jensen

Head of Department of Climate Change, Transport and Energy, European Environment Agency

Hanne Inger Bjurstrøm

Ombud of Equality and Anti-Discrimination, former Minister of Labour

Katarina Ammitzbøll

Member of the Danish Parliament

Lise Bach Hansen

Head of Programming, Talks and Literature, Royal Danish Library

Kilian Kleinschmidt

CEO and Founder of IPA - Innovation and Planning Agency

The Team

Nicholas Jungblut

Architect & Graphic Designer

Chiara Garbelotto

Architect and Project Manager

Andrea Maggiolo

Construction Manager & Workshop Coordinator


Jørgen Eskemose

Urban Planner

Fabricio Corzo

Business Administration & Sales Director

Jawhara Hammuh

Project Developer & Fundraiser

Pedro José Borges

Urban Designer & Photographer

Marianne Svenningsen

Executive Officer to the Board of Directors

Interns & Volunteers

Valeria Giovene


Julian Flensburg

Project Developer

Chiara Didone

Fundraising & Communication

Cecilia Bettini


Veronica Hamilton

Graphic Designer and Communication Manager